CCW CLASS INFO:
The next CCW class being held at Crossfire will be held on June 3rd. Get in soon to register before the class fills up.
Why take the CCW class:
You will receive comprehensive firearms safety training.
Legal training covering the laws about carrying a concealed gun.
You will have a good working knowledge of RSMo 571 & RSMo 563
You will learn when and where you can legally defend yourself with deadly force.
You will be able to carry concealed weapons in 36 other states. Which is not legal without a Missouri CCW permit.
It is a Federal law that you cannot carry a concealed weapon in any school zone without a CCW permit for that state. - You cannot carry when you drop the kids off at school or simply drive through a school zone without a permit.
Just to mention a few.
Crossfire will be open for normal business hours Come by, bring a $50.00 cash deposit
to reserve your spot now.
The remaining $50.00 must be paid in cash before or on the day of the class. Total of $100.00
If you have any questions please call Crossfire at
(816) 796- 0023
Try to get in soon to reserve your seat for this class.
Again the classes are filling up very fast so get in to put your deposit in to reserve your spot.
Crossfire also offers CCW (CCP) classes throughout the week. Check below for details.
Crossfire Recreational Center offers
Conceal & Carry Weapons
C L A S S E S
The class is for $100.00 per person (Cash Only) and are held on at least one Saturday every month.
Other classes are available with information below on this page.
Crossfire strives to offer our students the best educational experience possible by providing
Derek Ward, Esq., who is the attorney who co-authored and helped pass the Concealed Weapons Bill.
Derek will give the students the legal information they will need to know as a civilian who will be carrying a concealed weapon for approximately 3 hours. The gun safety portion of the class is taught by
Darren C. Pack, an NRA Certified Instructor.
Classes begin at 8:00 a.m. and are usually finished by 6:30 p.m.
Reservations are required, as well as a $50.00 Cash Deposit in advance, to reserve your seat in the class
" Deposit is transferable, (to a different class date ), but it is non- refundable. "
Gift certificates are available for this Class!
Please arrive at 7:30 a.m. to check in and pay the balance due on the class of $50.00 CASH ( if your 50.00 deposit was paid) and complete paperwork.
You will have a 1 hour lunch break and multiple small breaks throughout the day.
Eye and ear protection are required. If you do not have these items you may use the range eye and ear protection at no additional cost.
The State requires each applicant to shoot 20 rounds from at a distance of 7 yards using either a revolver or semiautomatic. (This is entirely your choice) These 20 rounds are practice only and to demonstrate to the instructors you know how to load and unload the firearms and shoot the firearm safely.
You will then fire 20 rounds for qualification. (Total 40 rounds needed.) Qualification will consist of shooting a B-27 target at a distance of 7 yards and hitting the shaded area with 15 out of 20 shots from the firearm.
You must provide your own ammunition. We have it to purchase here, or you can bring your own if you already have some.
Once qualified, you will be given a certificate showing you have met Missouri's requirements to apply for a concealed weapon permit.
Crossfire Rec Center is pleased to now offer CCW classes throughout the entire week at various times for your convenience. CCW classes are available any time Monday & Tuesday's mid-day and again Thursday and Friday. These are 8-hour classes, which can be broken up in to two 4-hour classes Monday & Tuesday's mid-day and again Thursday and Friday .
This class can also be taught outside the range at a location that is convenient for you. Call (816) 863-7762 for details Cost of this course $125.00- CASH ONLY
For any questions or to schedule a CCW class call NRA/CCW Instructor Joe Giangrosso at (816) 863-7762.